TOLL FREE NUMBER: 1800-34567-58

Diploma in Media Management (DMM)

« Programme List
Programme Name : Diploma in Media Management
Programme Code : DMM
Programme Fee : Rs. 5000/-
Min Duration : 1 Year
Max Duration : 4 Year
Medium of Study : English
Eligibility : +2 Pass
Programme Coordinator :
Jyoti Prakash Mohapatra
Download Syllabus
Programme Details:

Learning Objectives
This programme intends to develop critical appreciation and impart effective skills for various managing functions of the media houses. The programme blends the general principles and theories of management and their practical applications for managing the contemporary and emerging media organisation.

Learning Outcomes
After the successful completion of this programme the learners should be able to:

  • State the general principles and theories of management and how they can be applied for smooth functioning of media organisations.
  • Demonstrate managerial skills for different functional areas like marketing, finance and human resource management.

 Highlights of the Course:

  • Duration of the Course: 1 year (minimum) and 4 years (maximum)
  • Conduct of Classes: On weekends for 4 hours (preferably on Sundays)
  • Total Counselling Sessions: 32
  • Study Hours: 960
  • Evaluation Methodology: Based on assignments and Term End Examination (TEE) for each semester

 Target Group
Media professionals and individuals interested to pursue career in managing media
Eligibility Criteria: +2 pass
The Course shall be taught with Self-Learning Materials, E-learning Materials, OERs, Video Lectures and Project Assignments.

Course Structure:
Course-01: Communication Concepts, History, Law and Ethics
Course-02: Management Principles and Applications
Course-03: Public Relations, Advertising & Media Management
Course-04: Management of Media Organisations
Course-05: Marketing Management
Course-06: Finance and Accounting for Management
Course-07: HRM and OB
Course-08: Information Technology for Business
Programme activated in following Study Centres:
  1. S.B.R. Govt. Women's College, Berhampur (1101)
  2. Khallikote Autonomous College, Berhampur (1104)
  3. Narasingh Choudhury (Autonomous) College, Jajpur (1301)
  4. Rajdhani College, Bhubaneswar (1903)
  5. G.M. University, Sambalpur (2801)