TOLL FREE NUMBER: 1800-34567-58   

Diploma in Management (DIM)

« Programme List
Programme Name:
Diploma in Management
Programme Code:
Programme Fee:
Rs. 6000/-
Min Duration:
1 Year
Max Duration:
4 Year
Medium of Study:
+2 Pass or Equivalent
Programme Coordinator:
Dr. Ansuman Jena (
Programme Details:

DIM is a one year programme aims at providing basic management skills to students aspiring to build a future career as manager in any public or private enterprise. The curriculum consists of eight courses with equal number of courses in each semester. These courses are: Understanding of Business and its Environment, Management Principles and Applications, Managing Human Resources, Marketing and Retail Management, Finance and Accounting for Management, Operations Management, Fundamentals of Computer  Application and Business Communication and Soft Skill.

Target Group: Students already enrolled in +3 & PG Programmes

Course Structure:
COURSE - 01 Understanding of Business and its Environment
COURSE - 02 Management Principles and Applications
COURSE - 03 Managing Human Resources
COURSE - 04 Marketing and Retail Management
COURSE - 05 Finance and Accounting for Management
COURSE - 06 Operation Management
COURSE - 07 Fundamentals of Computer Application
COURSE - 08 Business Communication and Soft Skill

Programme activated in following Study Centres:
  1. Govt. Autonomous College, Angul (0101)
  2. Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya, Pallahara (0102)
  3. Fakir Mohan Autonomous College, Balasore (0201)
  4. District Jail Balasore, Balasore (0203S)
  5. Jawaharlal College, Patnagarh (0502)
  6. JKBK College, Cuttack (0701)
  7. Circle Jail Cuttack at Choudwar, Choudwar (0704S)
  8. Sri Krushna Chandra Gajapati (Autonomous) College, Paralakhemundi (1001)
  9. Circle Jail, Berhampur, Berhampur (1106S)
  10. Narasingh Choudhury (Autonomous) College, Jajpur (1301)
  11. Laxmi Narayan College, Jharsuguda (1402)
  12. BJB Autonomous College, Bhubaneswar (1901)
  13. Vikram Deb (Auto) College, Jeypore (2001)
  14. Circle Jail, Koraput, Koraput (2003S)
  15. MPC Autonomous College, Baripada (2201)
  16. Karanjia Autonomus College, Karanjia (2202)
  17. Nayagarh (Autonomus) College, Nayagarh (2401)
  18. G.M. University, Sambalpur (2801)
  19. Sambalpur University, Jyoti Vihar (2804)
  20. Circle Jail Sambalpur, Sambalpur (2806S)
  21. Rourkela Government Autonomous College, Rourkela (3001)