TOLL FREE NUMBER: 1800-34567-58   

Diploma in Cyber Security (DCS)

« Programme List
Programme Name:
Diploma in Cyber Security
Programme Code:
Programme Fee:
Rs. 6000/-
Min Duration:
1 Year
Max Duration:
4 Year
Medium of Study:
+2 Pass or Equivalent
Programme Coordinator:
Bhabesh Chandra Mohanty (
Programme Details:

Diploma in Cyber Security is designed to provide a holistic understanding of key technologies and techniques involved in cyber security, protection of existing systems from cyber threat and emerging new techniques for security protections. By the end of the course students will be equipped with new tools to handle their own cyber security solutions. The curriculum will cover Basic Operating Systems (Windows & Linux), Data Communication & Networking (Firewall & Protocol), Information Security, Application & Network Cyber Security and Project work. The programme will also throw light on Cyber Laws, types of hacking and security audit.

Target Group                :   Students and Professionals interested to know aboutInformation Security &Network Security

Course Structure:
COURSE- 01 : Operating System Basics
COURSE- 02 : Data Communication and Networking
COURSE- 03 : Information Security
COURSE- 04 : Application Cyber Security
COURSE- 05 : Network Cyber Security
COURSE- 06 : Project Work

Programme activated in following Study Centres:
  1. Govt. Autonomous College, Angul (0101)
  2. Fakir Mohan Autonomous College, Balasore (0201)
  3. District Jail Balasore, Balasore (0203S)
  4. Panchayat College, Bargarh (0301)
  5. Bhadrak Autonomous College, Bhadrak (0401)
  6. JKBK College, Cuttack (0701)
  7. Gopabandhu Science College, Athgarh (0702)
  8. Circle Jail Cuttack at Choudwar, Choudwar (0704S)
  9. Sri Krushna Chandra Gajapati (Autonomous) College, Paralakhemundi (1001)
  10. S.B.R. Govt. Women's College, Berhampur (1101)
  11. Khallikote Autonomous College, Berhampur (1104)
  12. Circle Jail, Berhampur, Berhampur (1106S)
  13. Swami Vivekananda Memorial (Autonomous) College, Jagatsinghpur (1201)
  14. Rajdhani College, Bhubaneswar (1903)
  15. Vikram Deb (Auto) College, Jeypore (2001)
  16. Circle Jail, Koraput, Koraput (2003S)
  17. Model Degree College, Malkangiri (2101)
  18. MPC Autonomous College, Baripada (2201)
  19. Nayagarh (Autonomus) College, Nayagarh (2401)
  20. G.M. University, Sambalpur (2801)
  21. Sambalpur University, Jyoti Vihar (2804)
  22. Circle Jail Sambalpur, Sambalpur (2806S)
  23. Rourkela Government Autonomous College, Rourkela (3001)