Diploma in Computer Applications (DCA)

« Program List
Name of the Program:
Diploma in Computer Applications
Programme Code:
Programme Fee:
Rs. 6500/-
Other Fee:
Rs. 500/- (One time fee for Alumni and Certificate)
Total Fee to be Paid:
Rs. 7000/-
Min Duration:
1 Year
Max Duration:
2 Years
Medium of Study:
+2 Pass or Equivalent
Programme Coordinator:
Mr. Adesh Mishra (a.mishra@osou.ac.in)
Programme Details:

DCA programme aims at providing fundamental knowledge and skills of computer basics, file handling, data structure and programming language. After completion of the programme students will become ready for jobs in IT industry or they can start their own computer farm. Course curriculum covers computer fundamentals, office automation, network fundamentals, web design, database management system, application development and Project.

Target Group             :   Students already enrolled in +3 and PG
Attendance in            :   Minimum attendance required is 70%.
Practical Sessions    :   Practical sessions will be provided only in the first year of the course.


Programme activated in following Study Centres:
  1. Govt. Autonomous College, Angul (0101)
  2. Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya, Pallahara (0102)
  3. Fakir Mohan Autonomous College, Balasore (0201)
  4. Rural Institute of Higher Studies, Bhograi (0205)
  5. Anchal College, Padampur (0303)
  6. Rajendra (Auto) College, Bolangir (0501)
  7. JKBK College, Cuttack (0701)
  8. Salipur Autonomous College, Salipur (0705)
  9. Dhenkanal Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Dhenkanal (0901)
  10. Khallikote Autonomous College, Berhampur (1104)
  11. Swami Vivekananda Memorial (Auto) College, Jagatsinghpur (1201)
  12. Dharmasala Mahavidyalaya, Dharmasala (1304)
  13. Laxmi Narayan College, Jharsuguda (1402)
  14. Anandapur College, Anandapur (1803)
  15. Rajdhani College, Bhubaneswar (1903)
  16. College of IT and Management Education, Bhubaneswar (1907)
  17. Vikram Deb (Auto) College, Jeypore (2001)
  18. Balimela College Of Science and Technology, Balimela (2102)
  19. MPC Autonomous College, Baripada (2201)
  20. Nayagarh (Autonomus) College, Nayagarh (2401)
  21. Rayagada Autonomous College, Rayagada (2701)
  22. G.M. University, Sambalpur (2801)
  23. Kuchinda College, Kuchinda (2803)
  24. Rourkela Government Autonomous College, Rourkela (3001)