TOLL FREE NUMBER: 1800-34567-58   

Diploma in Banking and Insurance (DBI)

« Programme List
Programme Name:
Diploma in Banking and Insurance
Programme Code:
Programme Fee:
Rs. 4000/-
Min Duration:
1 Years
Max Duration:
4 Years
Medium of Study:
+2 Pass or Equivalent
Programme Coordinator:
Prithviraj Mishra (
Programme Details:
Programme Objectives:
  • To equip the learners with knowledge, skills and attitude to meet the requirements of the job market and/or to become self-sufficient.
  • To develop critical appreciation regarding the concepts, principles and theories related to Banking and Insurance.
  • To acquaint the learners with the emerging trends, contemporary issues and practices of the Financial Institutions in India.
  • To provide the foundation for advanced studies and research in related domain.
Programme Outcomes:
After successful completion of this programme the learners should be able to:
  • State the general concepts, principles and theories related to Banking and Insurance.
  • Demonstrate application of the learnt concepts, principles and theories.
  • Develop integrated strategies using wide variety of tools and techniques to meet the emerging opportunities and challenges.
Highlights of the Programme:
  • Duration of the Course: Minimum: 1year, Maximum: 3 years.
  • Conduct of Classes: Weekend for 4 hours (preferably on Sundays) Course Fees: Rs. 4000/-.
  • Eligibility Criteria: 10 plus 2 and above in any stream.
  • Evaluation: Based on Assignments and Term End Examinations  
Programme activated in following Study Centres:
  1. Govt. Autonomous College, Angul (0101)
  2. Fakir Mohan Autonomous College, Balasore (0201)
  3. District Jail Balasore, Balasore (0203S)
  4. Larambha College, Larambha (0302)
  5. Bhadrak Autonomous College, Bhadrak (0401)
  6. Rajendra (Auto) College, Bolangir (0501)
  7. JKBK College, Cuttack (0701)
  8. Circle Jail Cuttack at Choudwar, Choudwar (0704S)
  9. Sri Krushna Chandra Gajapati (Autonomous) College, Paralakhemundi (1001)
  10. Circle Jail, Berhampur, Berhampur (1106S)
  11. Swami Vivekananda Memorial (Autonomous) College, Jagatsinghpur (1201)
  12. Narasingh Choudhury (Autonomous) College, Jajpur (1301)
  13. Laxmi Narayan College, Jharsuguda (1402)
  14. Rajdhani College, Bhubaneswar (1903)
  15. Vikram Deb (Auto) College, Jeypore (2001)
  16. Circle Jail, Koraput, Koraput (2003S)
  17. MPC Autonomous College, Baripada (2201)
  18. Nayagarh (Autonomus) College, Nayagarh (2401)
  19. Gunupur Degree College, Gunupur (2702)
  20. Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose College, Sambalpur (2805)
  21. Circle Jail Sambalpur, Sambalpur (2806S)
  22. Sonepur College, Subarnapur (2901)
  23. Rourkela Government Autonomous College, Rourkela (3001)