TOLL FREE NUMBER: 1800-34567-58

Diploma in Disaster Management (DDM)

« Programme List
Programme Name : Diploma in Disaster Management
Programme Code : DDM
Programme Fee : Rs. 4000/-
Min Duration : 1 Year
Max Duration : 4 Year
Medium of Study : English
Eligibility : +2 or Equivalent
Programme Coordinator :
S T Rehman
Download Syllabus
Programme Details:

Course on Disaster Management is pertinent for a state like Odisha which is disaster-prone. The Course Curriculum has been framed with an intention to provide broad understanding of the dimensions of disaster caused by nature and disaster and environmental hazards induced by human activities. Special emphasis is placed on application of GIS and ICT in disaster preparedness, response, rehabilitation and recovery. Students will get plenty of opportunities to interact with administrators, community leaders and NGOs to collect information on organizational set-up and community preparedness in the critical areas related to disaster management. It intends to include civilians, civil defence officials, police personnel, Red Cross officials, NYKS members, etc. those who are required to get actively involved in Rescue and Relief Operations.

Course Structure:
DDM 01: Introduction to Disaster Management
DDM 02: Geographical Information System and ICT in Disaster Management
DDM 03: Risk Assessment and Vulnerability Analysis
DDM 04: Disaster Preparedness and Response
DDM 05: Recovery, Rehabilitation and Reconstruction
DDM 06: Reporting, Information and Documentation in Disasters

Programme activated in following Study Centres:
  1. Govt. Autonomous College, Angul (0101)
  2. Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya, Pallahara (0102)
  3. Panchayat College, Bargarh (0301)
  4. JKBK College, Cuttack (0701)
  5. Sri Krushna Chandra Gajapati (Autonomous) College, Paralakhemundi (1001)
  6. S.B.R. Govt. Women's College, Berhampur (1101)
  7. Swami Vivekananda Memorial (Autonomous) College, Jagatsinghpur (1201)
  8. Women's College, Jharsuguda (1401)
  9. BJB Autonomous College, Bhubaneswar (1901)
  10. Prananath College (Autonomous), Khurda (1902)
  11. MPC Autonomous College, Baripada (2201)
  12. Nayagarh (Autonomus) College, Nayagarh (2401)
  13. Samanta Chandra Sekhar (Autonomous) College, Puri (2601)
  14. G.M. University, Sambalpur (2801)