TOLL FREE NUMBER: 1800-34567-58

Diploma in Web Design (DWD)

« Programme List
Programme Name : Diploma in Web Design
Programme Code : DWD
Programme Fee : Rs. 6000/-
Min Duration : 1 Year
Max Duration : 4 Year
Medium of Study : English
Eligibility : +2 Pass
Programme Coordinator :
Programme Details:

This programme has been designed to provide background knowledge and programming skills required to innovatively design and implement web applications using latest tools and technologies like HTML5, XML, Java Scripts, CSS3, PHP etc. 
Upon the completion of this programme the learners will acquire knowledge and skill sets on design components, technology, and tools and apply those to successfully design and implement Web Based Applications.

Highlights of the Course:
Duration of the Course – Minimum: 1 year, Maximum: 4 years.
Conduct of Classes – Weekend for 4 hours (preferably on Sundays)
Evaluation –Based on Assignments and Term end Examinations Course Coverage – Theory, Practical and Project Work.

Target Group:
Students pursuing undergraduate courses interested in Web Designing
Any person with computer programming skills interested in Web Designing
Persons working as Computer / IT professionals.

Eligibility Criteria:
Minimum Qualification: +2 (Arts, Science, Commerce) / 3 -Years Diploma orequivalent.

The Course shall be taught through the interactive, Self-guided Learning Materials, OERs as reference materials, Week-end Counseling Classes, Video Lectures, Project Works.

Career Opportunities:
After successful completion of this programme, the learners may excel in their career as: 
Web Programmer
Web Designer
Web Application Developer

Course Structure:
COURSE-01 Operating Systems              
COURSE-02 Programming in Java
COURSE-03 Internet and Web Technologies   
COURSE-04 Web Designing (HTML, CSS, Java Script)      
COURSE-05 RDBMS using MYSQL       
COURSE-06 Application Development using PHP    
COURSE-07 Project

Download Syllabus
Programme activated in following Study Centres:
  1. Govt. Autonomous College, Angul (0101)
  2. Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya, Pallahara (0102)
  3. Fakir Mohan Autonomous College, Balasore (0201)
  4. Upendranath College, Soro (0202)
  5. Bhadrak Autonomous College, Bhadrak (0401)
  6. Rajendra (Auto) College, Bolangir (0501)
  7. JKBK College, Cuttack (0701)
  8. Dhenkanal Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Dhenkanal (0901)
  9. Sri Krushna Chandra Gajapati (Autonomous) College, Paralakhemundi (1001)
  10. S.B.R. Govt. Women's College, Berhampur (1101)
  11. Vyasanagar Autonomous College, Jajpur-Road (1302)
  12. Kendrapada Autonomous College, Kendrapada (1701)
  13. BJB Autonomous College, Bhubaneswar (1901)
  14. Prananath College (Autonomous), Khurda (1902)
  15. Rajdhani College, Bhubaneswar (1903)
  16. Regional College of Managment, Bhubaneswar (1904)
  17. Vikram Deb (Auto) College, Jeypore (2001)
  18. Govt. +2 Science College, Malkangiri (2101)
  19. Balimela College Of Science and Technology, Balimela (2102)
  20. MPC Autonomous College, Baripada (2201)
  21. Nayagarh (Autonomus) College, Nayagarh (2401)
  22. Rayagada Autonomous College, Rayagada (2701)
  23. Sambalpur Public Library, Sambalpur (2802)
  24. Rourkela Government Autonomous College, Rourkela (3001)