TOLL FREE NUMBER: 1800-34567-58

Diploma in Android Programming (DAP)

« Programme List
Programme Name : Diploma in Android Programming
Programme Code : DAP
Programme Fee : Rs. 6000/-
Min Duration : 1 Year
Max Duration : 4 Year
Medium of Study : English
Eligibility : +2 Pass
Programme Coordinator :
Aseem Kumar Patel
Programme Details:
Learning Objectives:
Diploma in Android programming is a hands-on course which is designed for providing essential skills and experiences to the learners in developing applications on mobile platform. The hands-on training is effective for beginners and experienced developers for practical Android Code Application. The course suits the JAVA developers who seek a fast track to the Android API and best practices. Throughout the duration of program, the students are helped to develop a real-life application which acts as a basis for future projections. Throughout the class Eclipse and SDK are used as the development environment.
Learning Outcome:
By completion of this course a learner should be able to:
  • Build and deploy their Android application.
  • Learners understand the operation of the application, application lifecycle, configuration files, intents, and activities.
  • The candidates get a better understanding of the components, layouts, event handling, and screen orientation.
  • Learners also develop a working knowledge of the custom UI elements and positioning.
  • The candidates may also have an in-depth understanding of broadcast receivers and services. 
Course Structure:
DAP-01 : Operating System Basics
DAP-02 : Object Oriented programing in JAVA
DAP-03 : Fundamental of Android Programming
DAP-04 : Android GUI Design
DAP-05 : Android Application Development
DAP-06 : Project Work
Download Syllabus
Programme activated in following Study Centres:
  1. Govt. Autonomous College, Angul (0101)
  2. Fakir Mohan Autonomous College, Balasore (0201)
  3. Bhadrak Autonomous College, Bhadrak (0401)
  4. JKBK College, Cuttack (0701)
  5. Sri Krushna Chandra Gajapati (Autonomous) College, Paralakhemundi (1001)
  6. S.B.R. Govt. Women's College, Berhampur (1101)
  7. Rajdhani College, Bhubaneswar (1903)
  8. Vikram Deb (Auto) College, Jeypore (2001)
  9. MPC Autonomous College, Baripada (2201)
  10. Sambalpur Public Library, Sambalpur (2802)