TOLL FREE NUMBER: 1800-34567-58

Diploma in Entrepreneurship Development (DED)

« Programme List
Programme Name : Diploma in Entrepreneurship Development
Programme Code : DED
Programme Fee : Rs. 4500/-
Min Duration : 1 Year
Max Duration : 4 Year
Medium of Study : English
Eligibility : +2 or Equivalent
Programme Coordinator :
Dr. Ansuman Jena
Programme Details:

This diploma programme provides knowledge about the nature of entrepreneurship and the entrepreneurial process in the rapidly changing business world of today. It aims at imparting knowledge about the concept and overview of entrepreneurship with a view to enhance entrepreneurial skills and competencies for identifying business opportunities and managing small business effectively and efficiently. At the end of the course, the students would be able to distinguish between job seekers and job providers. As entrepreneurs they will certainly be able to face the business world of tomorrow with confidence and pride.

Course Structure:

DED-01: Introduction to Entrepreneurship
DED-02: Management Concepts and Organisational Behaviour
DED-03: Development of Entrepreneurial Skills
DED-04: Business Opportunity Identification
DED-05: Small Business Management
DED-06: Institutional Support System
DED-07: Business Communication & Ethics in Business
DED-08: Project Work

Download Syllabus
Programme activated in following Study Centres:
  1. Govt. Autonomous College, Angul (0101)
  2. Fakir Mohan Autonomous College, Balasore (0201)
  3. Upendranath College, Soro (0202)
  4. Bhadrak Autonomous College, Bhadrak (0401)
  5. Rajendra (Auto) College, Bolangir (0501)
  6. JKBK College, Cuttack (0701)
  7. Sri Krushna Chandra Gajapati (Autonomous) College, Paralakhemundi (1001)
  8. Narasingh Choudhury (Autonomous) College, Jajpur (1301)
  9. Vyasanagar Autonomous College, Jajpur-Road (1302)
  10. Baruneswar Mohavidyalaya, Arei, Jajpur (1303)
  11. BJB Autonomous College, Bhubaneswar (1901)
  12. Prananath College (Autonomous), Khurda (1902)
  13. Regional College of Managment, Bhubaneswar (1904)
  14. Vikram Deb (Auto) College, Jeypore (2001)
  15. Balimela College Of Science and Technology, Balimela (2102)
  16. MPC Autonomous College, Baripada (2201)
  17. Nowrangpur College, Nabarangpur (2301)
  18. Nayagarh (Autonomus) College, Nayagarh (2401)
  19. Rayagada Autonomous College, Rayagada (2701)
  20. G.M. University, Sambalpur (2801)
  21. Rourkela Government Autonomous College, Rourkela (3001)